Quit Horsing Around

20130206-193020.jpg

I was enjoying a particularly long wait for a train in downtown Calgary a short while ago when I looked over my shoulder and saw this. There are several of these sculptures in the immediate area and I decided, since I had the time, to go and take a closer look.

As you can see it’s made of metal, and much of the total shape of the subject is, quite contrarily, filled in by gaps. I actually found it disconcerting when I was standing right next to it – unnerving – but it works, so I thought I would show it here.

I regret that I didn’t make a note of the artist, but if anyone is curious let me know and I’ll go back and find out.

Leave a Reply

