I can’t stay mad at you

I can’t stay mad at you.

Well, I could, but seriously – what good would it do? 

You say goofy things, you do goofy things, sometimes you’re a bitter pill to take and you’re hard to get along with. Sometimes you’re downright antisocial – unkind even, because of your pain – intolerant, impatient, frankly a bit of a bitch. 

But I still love you. I still see what first drew me to you and I live in hope that all that other muck will settle and disappear forever. I live in hope that you will conquer your sadness at what you think the world has given you, that you will address it and find a way through. I live in hope that you will fix what ails you – that you will paint that little wagon red again, that you will grease your wheels and for heaven’s sake stop all your squeaking!

Anyway, no: I can’t stay mad at you. 

For you, the door is always open. So please – come on in.  

 

Fibi 

 

6 thoughts on “I can’t stay mad at you

  1. […] Jayne’s Daily ThoughtI Can’t Stay Mad At You Don’t Waste Your Energy Being Mad Stuff and NonsenseI can’t stay mad at you Tonkadella’s Things in LifeFriend’s Ship A Day In The LifeForget it Already! from dusk […]

  2. ubecute April 28, 2014 at 11:44 pm Reply

    Very nice!

    • James McDonall April 28, 2014 at 11:59 pm Reply

      Thanks, and thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      • ubecute April 29, 2014 at 12:00 am

        My pleasure

  3. […] wangsgard.com/post/being-mad-50249/ stuffenonsense.wordpress.com/2014/04/28/i-cant-stay-mad-at-you/ tonkadella.wordpress.com/2014/04/28/friends-ship/ […]

  4. […] stuffenonsense.wordpress.com/2014/04/28/i-cant-stay-mad-at-you/ […]

Leave a Reply

