Quite a Month

My glasses lost, a month ago – 

I knew not how, I knew not where, 

But they were gone – somewhere out there.

I looked so high, I looked so low

The question asked, where did they go?

I searched in grass, along the path, 

Under my seats, I did the math. 

They were gone, I had to ‘fess,

My streaming eyes were such a mess

I said goodbye, I cried farewell,

I rubbed my eyes and rang a bell,

And on I moved, making plans 

To find the money to replace the damn things. 
Then today I found them. At the park, in the parking lot, where it all began. 
Obviously it’s been quite a month.  

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

